Congratulations to the 2022 AOS Student Membership Award Winners

Congratulations to the recipients of the 2022 American Ornithological Society (AOS) Student Membership Awards! These awards provide one year of free membership to students who have not previously been members of the Society. These 34 undergraduate, master’s, and Ph.D. students come from 11 countries. We are excited to welcome them to our Society and look forward to seeing them soar!

Cristina M. Barros, University of Northern Colorado

Paul J. Byrne, University of Southern California

Quinn Carvey, University of New Brunswick

Faye Romero, University of Rochester

Sonam Chorol, Indian Institute of Science Education and Research Mohali

Luis F. Cueva, Universidad de Costa Rica

Gbenga S. Dairo, Western Illinois University

Ella DiPetto, Old Dominion University

Oleksii Dubovyk, Old Dominion University

Matt J. Scerbicke, Western Illinois University

Karla V. Kelly, Western Michigan University

Michael Gamble, Louisiana State University

Carol Gause, East Carolina University

Alexa N. Greer, Antioch College

Victoria Hartley-Cox, University of Regina

Sarah Hoepfner, Iowa State University

Agostina S. Juncosa-Polzella, Instituto de Biología Subtropical (IBS)

Luis A. Saavedra, Universidad de Los Andes ULA

Sutirtha Lahiri, University of Minnesota

Katie Maddox, Coastal Carolina University

Camila Martínez-Avila, Universidad Nacional Autónoma de México

Elaine Metz, Southern Illinois University

Allison Morales Palomino, Universidad Nacional Agraria La Molina

Alex Nicol-Harper, University of Southampton

Zainab M. Olapade, Lamar University

Hector A. Pacheco-Fuentes, Macquarie University

Katelyn Ray, Western Michigan University

Michelle Ross, Kennesaw State University

Carlos A. Chúa, Universidad de San Carlos de Guatemala

Holland Galante, North Dakota State University

Linnea Schaefer, University of California, Berkeley

Kara G. Snow, University of Minnesota- Duluth

Sarah H. Stewart, University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign

Stefanny Villagomez, Centro de Investigación Científica y de Educación Superior de Ensenada

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *