The American Ornithological Society bestows five prestigious awards on its members in recognition of outstanding ornithological publications. These awards are administered by the AOS Publication Awards Committee, with the exception of the Lanyon Award, which is administered by the Editors-in-Chief of AOS’s journals. AOS strives to develop a balanced annual slate of nominees that represents the Society and the diversity of its members.

Questions regarding Publication Awards?

Contact Us

Your message will be forwarded to the appropriate committee chair.