Pete Marra
Anna Chalfoun

Committee Members

Jeff Brawn
Andrew Cox
Camila Gomez
Cara Joos
Sarah Kendrick
Christopher Lepczyk

Scott Loss
Alejandra Martinez
Patty McGill
Nicole Michel
Arvind Panjabi
Ken Rosenberg

Kristen Ruegg
Angeline Ruiz Sanchez
Stan Senner
Jeff Walters

About the Conservation Committee

Identifies and implements appropriate means for the AOS to promote sound ornithological science for making conservation and management decisions for birds. Among its activities are organizing symposia of conservation interest at annual meetings, and engaging in science arbitration, which involves evaluating the science relevant to an issue and providing the results to decision-makers.

Contact the Committee

Jeff Walters, Science Arbitration lead:
Anna Chalfoun, Conservation Committee co-chair:
Pete Marra, Conservation Committee co-chair: